点评

8.8
综合评分

单项评分

清洁度
8.7
舒适度
8.5
住宿位置
9.2
设施
8.5
员工
8.9
性价比
8.7

点评

    Katja
    si

    综合评分

    6.7
    2018年5月6日

    Comfortable, clean, ok breakfast, good wifi - horribly noisy nights, no sleep and lonely vibes

    No vibe. I felt really lonely here. No vibe at all. Even at breakfast time it was more or less just me - or me plus one. It just makes you feel weird. The stuff doesnt really talk. They do not host. They just check you in. Thats pretty much all they do. They dont even say hello. They should be more welcoming. For sure. I work in a hostel as well. And I can not imagine working like this. Especially for people like me, who travel alone, nice people in the city where you do not know anyone, are really really important. Breakfast staff doesnt understand a word of english. So good luck explaining them there is no more bread (But in general breakfast was good enough, compering to other hostels. average). Security and night staff doesnt speak english either. Had a tiny situation with ubers cancelling on me when i wanted to catch my flight early in the morning and the reception guy didnt really care - when i was asking him all worried on what to do now - so early in the morning when i am am catching my flight. He doesnt speak english. Rio looks like New York, San Francisco, Cape Town ... But a lot of time its much more stressful to function here then in China or Cambodia. oh and - good luck with sleeping here. The party noise around the building at night - is insane. I almost lost my mind. Because i couldnt sleep so many nights in a role. Then you waste your day with sleeping instead of exploring the city. I would recommend this place to those who come in groups and are here to party anyway. Dont come if it is just you and you would like to have some sleep and you are in rio to do daily stuff rather then partying.
    Comfy and clean bathrooms and rooms. Nice looking place. Breakfast was a bit boring - to eat the same things every day for such a long time - but good enough. Two times happened the person at the reception was nice and helpful. Wifi was flawless.
    Henry
    us

    综合评分

    10
    2018年4月3日

    It was really nice. The location was great but unfortunately outside of the hotel did not feel safe.

    Outside the area was kind of sketchy ! The SANTA Theresa area has a lot of homeless people and there’s loud party every night
    Everything !
    Thais
    br

    综合评分

    10
    2018年3月27日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Eliane
    br

    综合评分

    9.6
    2018年3月18日

    I liked staying at this hostel. The staff was really kind and helpful, and the location is great.

    Breakfast could start earlier.
    Good breakfast. Staff was really nice and helpful. Location is great!
    Raphael
    ch

    综合评分

    8.8
    2018年2月24日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Charlotte
    gb

    综合评分

    9.6
    2018年2月19日

    beyond expectations.

    Poor internet in the room
    The staff were great and the hotel was amazing. I actually turned up with my 5 year old and a fellow student to travel Rio during Carnaval 2018. This location is very central and perfect for party hard and socialite traveler's, which the hotel recommends, however, I have to say that we loved being there with my daughter. The hotel only allows children in private rooms and NOT in dorms. My reservation didn't inform me, but we also received a free breakfast which was an added bonus. Bread, ham, cheese, cereal, spread's, fruits, juices, coffee and a selection of teas. The closest metro is Cinelandia which is worth finding out how to use, as only 5R to most destinations. The lapa steps are a 10 minute walk away, and the Redentor was only a 15R uber which I was impressed with. My biggest advice to parent travellers would be to avoid lapa during peak Carnaval time, at least, come at the end. However, I would strongly recommend this place as somewhere to stay for a bit of extra luxury when backpacking or as a family in a private suit.
    nl

    综合评分

    5.8
    2018年2月16日

    For a "design" hostel I thought they would have more smart/nice solutions.

    There was no social hostel vibe
    The location was great for party
    Leonardo França
    br

    综合评分

    10
    2018年2月16日

    Amazing design hostel

    The kindness of the employees
    It's clear and comfortable
    Danieli Caroline
    br

    综合评分

    10
    2018年1月26日
    The room 201 is very noisy in the night. After a long flight is impossible sleep.
    I like the clean toilets.
    ch

    综合评分

    10
    2018年1月11日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    CChoy
    gb

    综合评分

    7.5
    2017年12月11日

    Lovely accommodation, but not if you want to sleep before 4am!

    Stayed in the 10 bed female dorm, which faces onto the street. Wooden shutters, although pretty do not block out the sounds of the partying until 4am. Stayed only for a night before catching a flight to Argentina, didn't get much sleep.
    Central location, nicely designed, good facilities. Good sized room, clean, comfortable bed, simple but decent breakfast.
    Gabriela
    br

    综合评分

    7.1
    2017年9月20日

    Great location, but very loud!

    I stayed in one of the dorms in front of the hostel, and it was too noisy, even in the morning. The matress was not very comfirtable either.
    Location is great, the hostel is beautiful and clean, and breakfast was good.
    Abi
    au

    综合评分

    8.8
    2017年9月4日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Temoc
    nz

    综合评分

    8.3
    2017年9月1日

    Excellent location in Lapa, leave your bags and go partying !

    Bathroom looked a bit old Lapa is cool and fun but rather unsafe, be careful
    Excellent Location and very friendly staff
    Dean
    gb

    综合评分

    9.2
    2017年7月31日
    The fresh bread in the morning!!
    Nobuko
    ca

    综合评分

    9.2
    2017年7月27日

    The most friendly stuff you can meet !

    The noise at night, but it cannot be avoidable if you want to be in the center of Lapa anyway. If you are sensitive with noise at night and want to sleep before 2 am, I cannot recommend this hotel specially from Thursday to Sunday.
    The room was very nice , big and comfortable. The best about this hotel is the manager and the stuff who are super friendly and tried everything to make you comfortable. We stayed extra 6 hours and they didn't charge anything !! Location is great for people who wants to enjoy Lapa night life . This is a great hotel, specially for young people.
    Anna
    de

    综合评分

    7.5
    2017年7月22日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Taylor
    au

    综合评分

    9.6
    2017年5月31日

    Excellent stay!

    Only piece of advice was that the bathroom could do with a little TLC. Smelt a little damp at first and wasn't the cleanest it could be.
    An excellent property! All of the staff were very helpful and friendly from start to finish. We met with the new hotel manager on our last day and what an excellent man he was!! Such a friendly person and even sat with us to watch the football game :) I have already recommended this place to my friends and would go back there in an instant!
    Georges
    lu

    综合评分

    7.5
    2017年4月11日
    客人没有留下任何评语。
    Anonymous
    ie

    综合评分

    7.1
    2017年3月27日

    Nice place, lacks atmosphere

    No atmosphere, even during carnival! no bar & everyone keeps to themselves
    Nice modern hotel! clean & good breakfast! Location good despite it's in Lapa
正在载入点评