Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies om het browsen voor u te optimaliseren. Door gebruik te maken van onze website stemt u in met het gebruik van cookies op uw toestel zoals beschreven in ons Cookiebeleid.
Boek nu

Beoordelingen

8,7 Beoordelingsscore
Overzicht score
Hygiëne
8,7
Comfort
8,5
Locatie accommodatie
9,1
Faciliteiten
8,5
Personeel
8,7
Waar voor uw geld
8,8
Beoordelingen
    Charlotte
    gb
    9,6
    19 februari 2018
    beyond expectations.
    Poor internet in the room
    The staff were great and the hotel was amazing. I actually turned up with my 5 year old and a fellow student to travel Rio during Carnaval 2018. This location is very central and perfect for party hard and socialite traveler's, which the hotel recommends, however, I have to say that we loved being there with my daughter. The hotel only allows children in private rooms and NOT in dorms. My reservation didn't inform me, but we also received a free breakfast which was an added bonus. Bread, ham, cheese, cereal, spread's, fruits, juices, coffee and a selection of teas. The closest metro is Cinelandia which is worth finding out how to use, as only 5R to most destinations. The lapa steps are a 10 minute walk away, and the Redentor was only a 15R uber which I was impressed with. My biggest advice to parent travellers would be to avoid lapa during peak Carnaval time, at least, come at the end. However, I would strongly recommend this place as somewhere to stay for a bit of extra luxury when backpacking or as a family in a private suit.
    nl
    5,8
    16 februari 2018
    For a "design" hostel I thought they would have more smart/nice solutions.
    There was no social hostel vibe
    The location was great for party
    Danieli Caroline
    br
    10
    26 januari 2018
    The room 201 is very noisy in the night. After a long flight is impossible sleep.
    I like the clean toilets.
    Gabriela
    br
    7,1
    20 september 2017
    Great location, but very loud!
    I stayed in one of the dorms in front of the hostel, and it was too noisy, even in the morning. The matress was not very comfirtable either.
    Location is great, the hostel is beautiful and clean, and breakfast was good.
    Abi
    au
    8,8
    4 september 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Temoc
    nz
    8,3
    1 september 2017
    Excellent location in Lapa, leave your bags and go partying !
    Bathroom looked a bit old Lapa is cool and fun but rather unsafe, be careful
    Excellent Location and very friendly staff
    Dean
    gb
    9,2
    31 juli 2017
    The fresh bread in the morning!!
    Anna
    de
    7,5
    22 juli 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Anonymous
    ie
    7,1
    27 maart 2017
    Nice place, lacks atmosphere
    No atmosphere, even during carnival! no bar & everyone keeps to themselves
    Nice modern hotel! clean & good breakfast! Location good despite it's in Lapa
    Ashley
    gb
    8,8
    22 maart 2017
    A perfect stay in the heart of Lapa
    Luiza was sent to us from heaven and all the other staff were extremely helpful. The location is as good as it gets.
    Mark
    ie
    7,9
    20 februari 2017
    Great location, quiet room
    No atmosphere, they are going for a hotel vibe where no one talks to each other. Staff are pleasant but not friendly. Rooms could do with a few basics like hooks on the wall and a mirror
    The location is great, right in Lapa, but the rooms are quiet. It was clean, tidy good bathrooms
    HASEGAWA
    jp
    2,5
    12 februari 2017
    Worst&horrible
    I was told to pay the accommodation expenses half at check-in and half at check-out. I got a receipt when I paid at checki-in, but at check-out I was said that only cash, no credit card and they didn't give me a receipt. After I was back to my country,I knew I paid fifty percent down by credit already when I booked.I am overpaying. I asked the booking.com to confirm to the hostel.And the hostel 's answer was that they were not overcharging.If I wanted to get back money,I had to show the receipt.But,I didn't get,so I can not refund it. Cash only,without a receipt were a conviction criminal. I don't know whether it is only a staff crime or hostel's ,but please be careful young male staff at reception. You should't use this hostel!!! WORST HOSTEL!!
    ANDRES
    es
    8,8
    11 november 2016
    Nice hotel, good value for
    One day there was no elecricity at the hotel and the reception guy was laying on the lobby's sofa, completly sleeping and it was very disgusting situation, considering you have a back office to do rest.
    The facilities are well designed
    Steven
    nl
    6,7
    17 oktober 2016
    Overpriced: Terrible WiFi. Location was very good though.
    WiFi was not usable. Terribly slow, when it worked.
    Location was very nice.
    Rachel
    us
    8,8
    11 augustus 2016
    Nice place at an affordable price
    I did not like the location. As a solo female the neighborhood did not feel safe to me. I chose not to walk around outside alone.
    I really liked how helpful the staff were. Even the staff that were not comfortable speaking English to me try to help any way they could.
    Vineet
    in
    10
    26 juni 2016
    The best of Lapa is the' Lapa design'
    Nothing
    Ideally located near the historical Lapa arc and not very far from the Cinelandia metro station. City airport is 5 min drive. The bigger one is15-20 min drive depending on the traffic conditions. The rooms are comfortable and cosy. Even the dorms are of good standard . Washrooms are Morden , clean, hygienic and professionally maintained. Exteriors are very tastefully done up. Common areas are lively. Wifi is excellent. They do provide an excellent breakfast spread. The staff is very cordial and helpful.
    Lousabeth
    gb
    7,9
    9 juni 2016
    Nice stay in Lapa
    It's noisy (people speaking out late in the evening and noise of washing machines maybe) in the hostel up until 2am, everyday and it's more exacerbated with the noisy street, music from com the surrounding bars. No window in the room bringing fresh air in the evening for example
    Professional, welcoming, friendly and helpful staff Beautiful reception hall Modern and arty decoration, clean room, bathroom and toilets Good breakfast Touristic attractions suggested by the staff, and especially a very helpful guide.
    Giulia
    br
    9,2
    17 mei 2016
    Everything but breakfast
    Breakfast is terrible. Don't sign up for It!!!!
    The place is absolutely gorgeous, bedrooms and bathroomss perfectly clean & with an excellent location for who wants to have a cultural yet exciting experience in Rio, with old downtown view and pubs & clubs all around It.
    Jessica
    be
    6,7
    17 mei 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    davedejong
    nl
    7,5
    8 mei 2016
    it´s the party region but still rooms are a bit noisy
    Great location en design of the rooms.
Beoordelingen worden geladen
Sluiten